LR4 2011 HSE Review

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

MottMcfly

Full Access Member
Reaction score
I know some folks visit this site trying to get some info on the LR4 as they might be on the fence if they should pick one up or not.

As a Noob my biggest concern was reliability. Let’s face it, if you don’t own one, the only thing you hear from all your friends is how they spend more time in the shop than on the road.

I think the reliability issues have been somewhat addressed ever since Tata motors picked up the line. In any event, it’s hard to argue that they haven’t done a better job than Ford.

I picked up my 2011 Nara Bronze HSE on Aril 16th of this year.
Since then, I’ve added almost 5000 miles to it. It’s been in a snowstorm and off road (although nothing serious). Two weeks ago I ran it through a huge mud puddle and haven’t been able to bring myself to wash it. I know it’s probably bad for the paint, the truth is, I just don’t care. It looks better with mud all over it.

The truck is everything you would have imagined. Great on freeway and dirt, snow is like driving on pavement. Every day I get in it I feel that I must have hit the lottery. The driving experience is way more than I deserve.

If you’ve heard about the horrible satellite reception, that is true. An imaginary bird flying over the truck will cause pause in whatever you’re listening to (acquiring signal) . Other than that, I have had zero issues with the vehicle. And I mean that. Zero issues.