EBC SLotted Rotors and Yellowstuff 4000 pads

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

e24kgold

Full Access Member
Reaction score
Has anyone tried the EBC slotted rotors with the yellowstuff 4000 pads?

Disco Mike

Full Access Member
Reaction score
What sort of driving do you do? I am a bigger believer in DBA slotted and drilled rotors cause they are drilled not dimpled so they vent more hot brake gases. That being said, I know a number of other people that are quite pleased with the EBC.
As for the brake pads, EBC makes a number of brake pads, here again, based on the type of driving you do and the amount os stopping power you are looking for.

e24kgold

Full Access Member
Reaction score
Let's not over analyze this, I do mild off roading and sometimes pull a trailer. Looking for something a little more powerful than OE. I really dont think I need to vent more gases than the slotted rotors can not too worried about brake fade, the LR isn't my track day car. True drilled rotors arent the best for off road use anyway.

Disco Mike

Full Access Member
Reaction score
And why aren't slotted and drilled the best for off road, probably ought to tell the majority of the drivers who run the 500 and 1000 both in nevada and Baja.
And I don't over analyze any, you asked a specific question and to give a good response, I ask for more details, or were you not really wanting some benefical information?

e24kgold

Full Access Member
Reaction score